Why you should follow Ayesha Curry right now

Let me put it this way – I started writing this article about an hour earlier, but Ayesha’s Instagram was a wormhole of utter awesome.

Now, some of you might already know of her hubby. He’s that young-looking, adorable beast of a ball player who cannot be stopped. While this 185-pound baby-faced assassin drains threes like it’s his job – mostly because it is – his wife, Ayesha Curry dominates the game of life.

From purchasing an automatic toilet that ignited a 46-point-getting-force to Dubsmashing the night away, Ayesha Curry is the real first round pick.

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 9.18.07 PM

Here are five reasons your life and feed need Ayesha:

You need a little R&R
Yes, everyone would benefit from a 7-day trip to bed, but that isn’t what I’m talking about. I’m talking about this. Seriously. Click on that…I mean this…literally any of these.

Riley and Ryan Curry are just about the most adorable children on the planet.

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 11.21.26 PM

Like

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 11.21.10 PM

I CAN’T

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 11.22.09 PM

I CAN’T EVEN

Steph and Ayesha, if you ever read this, I would gladly accept autographs/babysit for you/adopt your kids. Also, please don’t be freaked out by clear obsession with your family.

There’s more than Curry on the menu (no she isn’t a swinger) 
Get your mind out of the gutter. I’m talking about food. Serious, wonderful, serious food. Steph Curry might be a star on the court, but Chef Curry IS AN INDEPENDENT WOMAN RUNNING HER OWN BUSINESS and a star in the kitchen.

Her blog, Little Lights of Mine, archives tons of awesome recipes that I hate to admit I’ve never tried. Mostly because I’m back on Insta checking out her Dubsmash gems.

The woman even has her own line of olive oil! You know who also had a line of olive oil? The Godfather.

df6f35bb8f67987545ed9f65a6dceb1c

Vito Corleone watching a video of Riley Curry doing the Nae Nae.

Her rendition of Baby Got Back
This is the third time you will hear me mention Dubsmash. Well, I’m not breaking the rule of three, so I can’t mention it again. I think this video just about sums up how awesome Queen Ayesha makes it.

I’m sure at this point you’ve already been tempted to check out her Insta yourself. Scroll on through and click! click! click! Steph even makes a few appearances.

Somehow she makes everything a little cooler 
If a woman can make a toilet cool, you owe it to that woman to follow her on Instagram. Ayesha manages to turn even the weirdest things into something we can all get behind.

Don’t believe me? Check it out:

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 11.47.29 PM

Duck face

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 11.52.29 PM

This boy

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 11.56.02 PM

Puns (thank God)

Vintage photos of Steph Curry
Love basketball? Think you might like basketball? Wondering whether you learned basketball in gym class? No matter your bball IQ, everyone can appreciate old photographs of Golden State’s Golden Boy.

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 11.59.38 PM

Pre-NBA Steph

Still not convinced? Something is entirely wrong with you, and I don’t know if you can be fixed.

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 12.07.54 AM

Curry judging you…hard.